Symmetric NAT issue

Hi guys,

After onboarding once on saturday, I wanted to onboard today again.

I hoped to try to use same address given before.

But I have been told to do everything from the beggining again.
Anyway Intried to do the onboarding again in the terminal, but this time I had a trouble with NAT since it says it is symmetric. (Attached immage)
Beginner here, so do not know what NAT is. Apparently something related with the router or the connection.

However I haven’t touched anything from saturday’s onboarding regardin my connection or my router.

Is there anyway around it?

Many thanks!!

IMG_20210913_214645_092|690x388

Hi @DrFERRUM ,
The NAT type of your network is something that is usually determined by your ISP. It can usually change and that is not a configuration issue. One thing you can try is to connect to a different network if possible and try to onboard your device. Maybe that network will be of a different NAT type.

Hi @Tewodros ok! I’ll try that.

If not, is ther somethig I can do to reversibly change the NaT type?

Cheers

I don’t think there is something you can do to reverse the change but you can also try to connect to a VPN and hopefully you will be tunneled through a permissive NAT.

1 Like

Thanks a lot! I’ll try that.

Hi @Tewodros ! I got it to work thanks to VPN…

However and even if it seems.I am up and running, now when I go to nomad, it says error.

I did the config command again and now it says this

@Tewodros @dagim, could anyone benso kind as to at least confirm reading of the new issue?

Thanks a lot!

I read it, but I don’t think I know how to fix the problem, sorry

@DrFERRUM Sorry for not replying sooner. Maybe the issue is related to the use of VPN so can you try using 127.0.0.1:4646 instead of localhost.

Thanks @Tewodros !! That worked indeed!! :clap::clap::clap: